Ghost of insecurity

I was so insecure ,
never sure of anything,
so i stayed inside ,i locked the door,
breathing in and out
with pain i push myself back and forth,
afraid of darkness,
afraid of ghost,
but what i didn’t know
that there was none outside,
it was fears of mine ,
never wanted me to grow,
never let me to be fine,
so i killed the ghost
of insecurities and negative force,
with new beginning,with more
courage, Today i unlocked that door.

 

written by : Revolution of World

3 thoughts on “Ghost of insecurity

  1. Strong words, they remind me of the lyric to ‘Roomful of Mirrors’ by Jimi Hendrix … hope you don’t mind me quoting them here:

    I used to live in a room full of mirrors
    All I could see was me
    Then I take my spirit and I smash my mirrors
    And now the whole world is here for me to see
    Now I’m searching for my love to be

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

